ICC T20 World Cup Australia 2020

The ICC T20 World Cup will be coming to Australia in 2020, with games played across Eight host cities and 13 different venues. Two T20 World Cups will be played within the year, starting with the Women's T20 World Cup composed of 10 teams and the Men’s T20 World Cup involving 16 teams. The Women’s competition will be held from February 20 - March 8 with Sydney hosting the Opening celebration and match, and 3 Double headers including both Semi Final matches. Later in the year it's the Men's turn competing October 18 - November 15. The first match in Sydney will be the Opening Super 12 Match of Australia v Pakistan to set the standard for the rest of the tournament. Followed by 3 round matches, a double header and a semi-final, Sydney will be showcasing the world’s best players all at the SCG. 

Secure your spot at the games by booking your ticket-inclusive package through our Travel Partners below:

T20 World Cup Women's Double Header Matches 15 & 16

T20 World Cup Women’s Double Header Matches 15 & 16

South Africa vs Pakistan and England vs West Indies

The quest for T20 dominance continues with two double headers in March at the Sydney Showground Stadium on Sunday 1 March, spearheaded by a South Africa and Pakistan battle for semi-final positions. This is followed by a hotly anticipated women’s tournament match, when 2018 Finalists England enter their final Group Stage game on Tuesday 3 March to face off against 2016 Champions West Indies.


T20 World Cup Women's Double Header Matches 19 & 20

T20 World Cup Women’s Double Header Matches 19 & 20

Pakistan vs Thailand and West Indies vs South Africa

Experience an action-packed double header at Sydney Olympic Park on Tuesday 3 March, as four teams battle for upcoming semi-final positions. Events hit the pitch when Pakistan square off against an experienced qualifier in the morning, followed by South Africa chasing the West Indies in the evening.  The day’s tournament promises to deliver plenty of thrills, with South Africa determined to beat the Windies for the first time at a T20 tournament.

T20 World Cup Womens Double Header Semi Finals

T20 World Cup Women’s Double Header Semi Finals

The T20 World Cup continues full swing as the gap narrows and the reigning teams go head-to-head at the women’s double header semi-final on Thursday 5 March 2020, at the iconic Sydney Cricket Ground. This blockbuster day of action promises to deliver thrills and excitement, rounding towards the finale of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup bid between the 10 teams and 23 matches that run from 21 February to 8 March.

T20 World Cup Men's England vs South Africa

T20 World Cup Men’s England vs South Africa

The highly ranked England and South Africa will face off in their second Super 12s match at the Sydney Cricket Ground on 30 October, to find their spot on the leader board in Group 2. England, who were beaten finalists in the 2016 event, will be sure to make a determined bid against South Africa for the semi-finals, the first of which will be held in Sydney on 11 November.

T20 World Cup Men's Double Header Matches Matches 29 & 30

T20 World Cup Men’s Double Header Matches 29 and 30

South Africa vs B1 and India vs Afghanistan

Join the action for a spectacular double header at the Sydney Cricket Ground on Sunday 8 November. In the morning South Africa will go head to head with an experienced B1 qualifier, before the top-ranking India and Afghanistan match-up against each other under lights. The day promises to deliver action-packed festivities in the lead up to the first of the men’s semi-finals, which will be held in Sydney on 11 November.

T20 World Cup Men's Semi Final 1

T20 World Cup Men’s Semi Final 1

Sydney hosts the first of the Men's semi-finals at the SCG on Wednesday 11 November. With the top two of each pool making it through to these finals it will be only the start of the world’s best teams going head to head. Don’t miss what is guaranteed to be a thrilling day of action as some of the world’s best players make their qualified bids to be the reigning champions of the T20 World Cup in 2020.